, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

After a highly successful European Tour along side german Thrashers CRIPPER and british Trash Veterans ONSLAUGHT, Netherlands’ most fearsome export IZEGRIM is about to release its fourth full-record, second one via french Label Listenable Records. Eleven tracks under the banner of insanity is what one can expect from the upcoming Newby called “Congress of the Insane”.

The follow-up to the 2011-publication “Code of Consequences” could set standards even higher for Death-Thrash foursome and get IZEGRIM settled on the next level of their over 16-years-long carrier. Though still hailing the old Thrash origins and even having HOLY MOSES vocalist Sabina Classen, leading lady of the genre, guesting on the track “Manifest of a Megalomaniac”, the tonal approach has a much more deadly outcome. A deeper kind of blackened darkness, rooted in a riff-ridden depths.

HolyMoses_IzegrimMarloes joining forces with Sabina at HOLY MOSES headquarters 

Recorded in the spring of 2013, “Congress of the Insane” is scheduled to be released on October 7th, 2013. The artwork for it is the creation of Buenos Aires-born Photographer and visual artist Mariano Villalba, who has published photos for CD-covers, Bands, Haunted Houses, Halloween events and Horror Films Festivals. The “Evil Clowns”-Theme, the cover artwork for IZEGRIM derives from, is an important part of his work. A disturbingly appealing selection can be found on Mariano’s homepage.

Izegrim - Congress of the InsaneCongress of the Insane taking place at the Carnival of Horror

While waiting for the release date, you may check out a first sneak peek: The albums’ opening track “Relic of the Past” is now available. Also check out the entire tracklist below and for those with a most short patience span, the four dutch musicians got the following mind-blowing dates ahead!

Izegrim 2013

01 Relic of the Past
02 Decline and Fall
03 Celebratory Gunfire
04 Endless Strife
05 Deterioration from Perfection
06 Unchallenged Dominance
07 Modern Day Freak
08 The Legion
09 Carousel of Death
10 Manifest of a Megalomaniac (featuring Sabina Classen, Holy Moses)
11 Carnival of Deception


IZEGRIM Homepage

IZEGRIM on Facebook

IZEGRIM on YouTube