Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Jex Thoth - MessageNothing Left To Say…

Ever since the announcement of the ongoing European leg of JEX THOTH’s 2014 tour, which will be concluded tonight at Desert Fest Belgium in Antwerp, I have been most looking forward to catch up with the Queen Of Doom herself again. Our last encounter at the 2013 edition of German Hammer Of Doom festival was truly magic – an enchanting live set featuring tracks from the latest release “Blood Moon Rise” – Psychorizon’s Album Of The Year #2 – the “Witness” EP as well as the eponymous 2008 record “Jex Thoth“, dusky lights, candles and fumes of ancient Palo Santo wood filling the inside of the venue. Finally after the show we got together and talked the hours away.

Jex Thoth - Hammer Of DoomVery happy me with the very lovely Queen Of Doom

This time around, luck wasn’t on my side and after hoping for the long to attend the Stuttgart show on October 09th, 2014 I had to pull off in the end after all. But would life be without awesome friends that will pull all strings to have a personal message delivered from the one and only Jex herself. So I find myself receiving a picture from last nights’ the show at Helvete Metal Club, Oberhausen – thanks a billion to DJ Iron Fist for this! Even if I’m not there myself, my spirit will always be around – and to quote Jex for some final words of wisdom: rivers are wide, don’t slide ‘neath the water…

_______________________________________________________________________

JEX THOTH Homepage

JEX THOTH on Facebook

