, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Finnish death rockers GRAVE PLEASURES will release their new, highly anticipated album “Dreamcrash” on September 4, 2015 through Sony Music’s Columbia label. See beauty in the nightmare as the cover artwork is revealed for the first time.

Grave Pleasures - DreamcrashThe stunning artwork is made by Samantha Muljat at Bloodbank Design

GRAVE PLEASURES from Finland have set September 4, 2015 as collision date for their new album “Dreamcrash”, which will be released by Sony Music Columbia. Formed out of the debris of the band BEASTMILK – the band that had indie kids, goths, punks and the music press dancing to their highly praised debut album “Climax” in 2013 – Grave Pleasures are taking the concept of the apocalypse one step further. This time it’s personal.

GRAVE PLEASURES consists of singer/songwriter Mat McNerney (also of HEXVESSEL), bassist Valtteri Arino, guitarist/songwriter Linnéa Olsson (THE OATH, SONIC RITUAL), drummer Uno Bruniusson (IN SOLITUDE, PROCESSION) – as well as live and studio session guitarist Juho Vanhanen (ORANSSI PAZUZU).

In May of this year, this impressive line-up entered the studio together with award-winning producer Tom Dalgety (KILLING JOKE, ROYAL BLOOD).

The result is a complex and feverish set of modern rock songs. Urban tribal rhythms; potent melancholia; raw pop sensibility; irreverent ferociousness – “Dreamcrash” is seductive in its surrealism one minute, and a cold shower of harsh reality the next.

“I am concerned with a total collapse of our dreams”, says Mat McNerney. “Hacking out this feverish, frantic and very uninhibited music, it exposes and lays raw some intense emotions. As we get deeper and closer to capturing the spirit of what we set out for this band to be, we are touching some vital nerves. It’s getting under the skin, under the flesh.”

Additionally the band has just put up a video studio diary, shot in May 2015.